Faculty and Departments

                                                                                                      Associated Departments

Anthropology                                                    Geography                                                                      
Art History Geology
Center for Applied Isotope Studies Georgia Archaeological Site File
Classics Georgia Museum of Natural History
Crop and Soil Sciences Laboratory of Archaeology

 

                                                                                          Associated Faculty

 

Mark Abbe, Ph.D. 

Lamar Dodd
School of Art

Main Building

706.542.1511

abbe@uga.edu

list_abbe_m.jpg    

 

Stephen Kowalewski, Ph.D.

Department of Anthropology

Baldwin Hall

706-542-1462

skowalew@uga.edu

 

list_kowalewski_s.jpg

Magdy Alabady, Ph.D. 

Department of
Plant Biology
and Georgia Genomics Facility

155A Riverbend North

706-503-0442

malabady@uga.edu

list_alabady_m.jpg

David Leigh, Ph.D.

Department of Geography

Geography/Geology Building

706-542-2346

dleigh@uga.edu

list_leigh_d.jpg

Jennifer Birch, Ph.D.

Department of
Anthropology

Baldwin Hall

706-542-1459

jabirch@uga.edu
 

 

list_birch_j.jpg

Kathy Loftis, Ph.D.

Center for Applied Isotope Studies

124 Riverbend Rd. 

706-542-1394

kloftis@uga.edu

list_loftis_k.jpg

George Brook, Ph.D.

Department of Geography

Geography-Geology Building

706-542-2322

gabrook@uga.edu

 

 

 

list_brook_g.jpg

 

 

Marguerite Madden, Ph.D.

 

Department of Geography

Geography/Geology Bulding

706-542-2388

mmadden@uga.edu

 

 

 

 

list_madden_m.jpg

Alex CherkinskyPh.D.

Center for Applied Isotope Studies

124 Riverbend Road 

706-542-1395

acherkin@uga.edu

list_cherkinsky_a_bw.jpg

Scott Noakes, Ph.D.

Center for Applied Isotope Studies

124 Riverbend Road 

706-542-6134

snoakes@uga.edu

list_noakes_s.jpg

T. Keith Dix, Ph.D.

Department of Classics

221 Park Hall

706-542-2195

tkdix@uga.edu

list_dix_k.jpg

Naomi Noman, Ph.D.

Department of Classics

221 Park Hall

706-542-2187

nnorman@uga.edu

 

list_norman_n.jpg

Mario Erasmo, Ph.D.

Department of Classics

235 Park Hall

706-542-2188

merasmo@uga.edu

list_erasmo_m.jpg

 

Suzanne Pilaar Birch, Ph.D.

Departments of Anthropology and Geology

Baldwin Hall; Geography/Geology Building

706-542-4171

sepbirch@uga.edu

list_pilaar_birch_s.jpg

Byron Freeman, Ph.D.

Director, Georgia Museum of Natural History

706-583-0978

budfree@uga.edu

list_freeman_b.jpg

David Porinchu, Ph.D.

Department of Geography

706-542-3058

porinchu@uga.edu

 

list_porinchu_d.jpg

Richard Friedman, Ph.D.

Department of Religion

706-542-5356

rfriedma@uga.edu

 

list_friedman_r.jpg

Laurie Reitsema, Ph.D.

Department of Anthropology

Baldwin Hall

706-542-1458

reitsema@uga.edu

 

 

list_reitsema_l.jpg

Ervan Garrison, Ph.D.

Departments of Anthropology and Geology

Baldwin Hall; Geology/GeorgraphyBuilding

706-542-1075

egarriso@uga.edu

list_garrison_e.jpg

Elizabeth Reitz, Ph.D.

Department of Anthropology

Baldwin Hall

706-542-1464

ereitz@uga.edu

 

list_reitz_e.jpg

Jason Gonzàlez, Ph.D.

Department of Anthorpology

Baldwin Hall

706-347-4491

jgonzale@uga.edu

 

 

list_gonzalez_j.jpg

Amanda Roberts Thompson, M.A.

Laboratory of Archaeology

110 Riverbend Road, Riverbend Research North

706-542-9234

arobthom@uga.edu

list_roberts_thompson_a_0.jpg

Ted Gragson, Ph.D.

Department of Anthropology

Baldwin Hall

706-542-1460

tgragson@uga.edu

 

 

list_gragson_t.jpg

Mike Roden, Ph.D.

Department of Geology

Geography-Geology Building

706-542-2416

mroden@uga.edu

 

list_roden_m.jpg

Carla Hadden, Ph.D.

Center for Applied Isotope Studies

124 Riverbend Road

706-542-2212

hadden@uga.edu

 

 

list_haddon_c.jpeg

Tina Salguero, Ph.D.

Department of Chemistry

Chemistry Building

706-542-6376

salguero@uga.edu

list_salguero_t.jpg

Baruch Halpern, Ph.D.,

Department of Religion

Peabody Hall

706-542-5356

xapwn@uga.edu

 

 

list_halpern_b.jpg
 

Paul Schroeder, Ph.D.

Department of Geology

Geography-Geology Building

706-542-2384

schroe@uga.edu

list_schroeder_paul.jpg

Alice Hunt, Ph.D.

Center for Applied Isotope Studies

124 Riverbend Road 

706-542-1395

ahunt@uga.edu

list_hunt_a.jpg

Jeff Speakman, Ph.D.

Center for Applied Isotope Studies

124 Riverbend Road 

706-542-1395

archsci@uga.edu

list_speakman_j_0.jpeg

Thomas Jordan, Ph.D.

Department of Geography

Geography/Geology Bulding

706-542-2372

tombob@uga.edu

 

 

list_jordan_t.jpg

Victor Thompson, Ph.D.

Department of Anthropology

Baldwin Hall

706-542-1480

vdthom@uga.edu

 

v_thompson.jpg

Katie Dalton, President

Student Association for Archaeological Science (SAAS)

Department of Anthropology

Baldwin Hall

kbdalton@uga.edu

list_dalton_k.jpg

Mark Williams, Ph.D.

Department of Anthropology

Baldwin Hall

706-542-8737

jmw@uga.edu

williams.jpg